Day 3 of Rekha’s 30 Day Blog Challenge

Sweet Somethings

The 30-day blogging challenge – Day 3

And so I went against an important cooking rule I learnt in childhood. I began consulting recipes from cookbooks and the Internet. I can picturise Appa looking at me in consternation from somewhere up above as I prop my iPad on the kitchen counter atleast once a week as I discover diverse cooking especially baking with a vengeance.

We were always told that you learnt how to cook by watching others and helping them. This also created a bond of love shared down different generations. But with nuclear families and no extended families the Internet is the next best bet. And so I have been making this

image

And this…

image

And more…

There’s something other than a love for cooking that makes food taste divine. Oodles of love that translates into what people call kaivannam or kaipunyam or haath ki jaadu.

I certainly hope…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

