Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

So, I signed up for another challenge – the Weekly Photo Challenge – and today’s my first post related to that (and Day 16 of my 30 Day Blog Challenge). The theme:

Share a picture that evokes HOME for you.It might be the place where you live, or a more abstract representation, or something completely different.

Right, this one’s slightly hard – because I have no ‘home’ to speak of. I love Muscat and have spent many happy years here, but is it really ‘home’? On the other hand, Calcutta is where my family is – yet I’ve hardly lived there. Umm, Bangalore? It’s my favourite city in the whole of India but “home”…? Excellent! As if I didn’t have enough problems in the first place… now I have to deal with an identity crisis? :) I refuse to succumb to this now. I’ll just go ahead and pick all three!

But for this challenge, I pick Calcutta, the City of Joy. And my favourite thing about Calcutta? Flurys. Naturally!

 
Flurys

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home (Yemen Shibam) « What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home « What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Home (Open Shutters) « What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Photo Project: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 6, 'Home']. « 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

