Melancholia by Charles Bukowski

Room Bukowski

2 thoughts on “Melancholia by Charles Bukowski

    • Actually, this picture was taken right after my birthday a few years back. Those are all the gifts & cards I’d received. On the surface of things my life seemed complete, blissful even. But I was battling with a million things and was the loneliest I’ve ever been. So when I look at the picture, it reminds me only of that time… and a whole bunch of unpleasant memories. Hope this makes sense.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

