Travel Theme: Roads

This week, Ailsa’s travel theme was roads. Her blog Where’s My Backpack is amazing. Do take a look, if you haven’t already and join the challenge! My images are from trips and non-trips over the past 3-4 years. These are either taken with my cell-phone cam or my trusty point & shoot (Warning: My enthusiasm for this particular post went a little over board.)

The first one is of this beautiful little town of Callander in Scotland:

  Callander

Next on the list is Glasgow. The pic was taken from a moving bus, so it might be a little blurred, but I wanted to include a picture of one of my favourite cities:

Glasgow

It’s funny how I don’t have too many pics of Muscat. I need to take more and make the most of my stay here. This one was shot with a cell-phone cam. An ex-colleague of mine had taken me and another colleague out for a spin in the Porche that’s pictured (woot!) – a test drive, of course. Fun day!

Muscat

On a different note, here are a couple taken in Winderemere/Lake District:

windermere3

windermere2

OK, I’m sorry. I couldn’t stick with just two. Here’s one last picture from the Lake District: :)

windermere

This one was shot just outside a pottery factory in Delft:

Delft

The famous Closing Dike, The Netherlands

the closing dike

Florence! What a beautiful city!

florence

The streets of Calcutta are never empty. This was taken from a cab on our way to the famous Victoria Memorial

Calcutta

Paris, France:

Paris

And finally, Amsterdam:

 dam

3 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Roads

Leave a Reply

