Quiet Nights In

IMG_20141223_233449

Ever since I started uni, ‘Quiet Nights In’ have become a special part of my life. I’ve always been the kind of person who loves their ‘me’ time and now that I’ve been getting lots of it, I couldn’t be happier. I am finally, truly living for ME. (Yes, I might be going a little overboard with the whole solo-life thing, but it’s awesome and I need to talk about it. So yeah…) :)

This is a pic from one of my ‘Aha!’ moments. I was chilling in my room, listening to Spotify… mentally prepping myself to start revising for an exam.. and it hit me. At that moment, I was completely ALONE. I could do whatever I wanted, and no one would question me. And I didn’t have to think about anyone else. Some people might call it selfish. But boy, did that make me happy.

So I did next what any normal person would do… logged on to Reddit and wasted an embarrassing number of hours ‘lol-ing’ at animal gifs.

One thought on “Quiet Nights In

Leave a Reply

